June 28-July 2, 2017 – Grand Rapids, MI Moderator: Carol A. Scheppard

Thursday, June 29				
Time	Page	Business Item	Action to Take	Resource Person/Presenter
8:30 am		Moderator's Opening Statement and Prayer		Carol Scheppard
8:35 am		Intro. of New Fellowships and International Guests	Recognition	Stan Dueck/Jay Wittmeyer
8:55 am		Consecration of Delegates	Commitment	Carol Scheppard
9:00 am		Bible Study		Robert Bowman
9:20 am		Table Formation`		Carol Scheppard
10:00 am		Break		
10:15 am	60-61 76-81	Recognition of Personnel Appointments Review of Rules and Functions of Delegates	Information	Jim Beckwith
	82-83	Accountability to One Another	Information	Carol Scheppard
	89 packet	Approval of the Agenda and Orders of the Day	Motion	Carol Scheppard
10:35 am	90-109	Order of the Day: Presentation / Approval of the Ballot	Motion	Nom. Comm. chair Kathy Mack
10:40 am	227	UB 3 Vitality and Viability	Motion	V&V chair John Jantzi
	243	UB 5 Creation Care	Motion	Creation Care repr.
	183-185	CCT, NCC, and WCC Reports	Reports	David A. Steele
10:50 am	167	Order of the Day: Report of On Earth Peace	Report	Bill Scheurer/Irv Heishman/ Gail Erisman Valeta
11:05 am		Questions re: OEP Report		Bill Scheurer/Irv Heishman/ Gail Erisman Valeta
11:10 am	182	Pastoral Compensation and Benefits Advisory Committee Report	Report / Motion	Nancy Bowman
11:20 am		Announcements		Chris Douglas
11:30 am		Benediction and Dismissal for Lunch		Carol Scheppard

Thursday	Page	Business Item	Action to Take	Resource Person/Presenter
2:00 pm		Opening Hymn and Prayer		
2:05 pm	90-109	Order of the Day: Elections	Election	Nom. Comm. chair Kathy Mack
2:20 pm	180	Report of Program and Arrangements Committee	Report	Chris Douglas and committee
2:30 pm	231	UB 4 The Authority of Annual Conference and Districts re: the Accountability of Ministers, Congs, and Districts	Motion	Ldr. Team chair David A. Steele & the Council of District Executives
3:30 pm		Break		
3:45 pm	246	NB 1 Polity for Agencies	Motion	OEP board chair Irv Heishman Standing Committee Presenter
4:00 pm	248	NB 2 Patient Hope in Matters of Conscience	Motion	OEP board repr Don Mitchell Standing Committee Presenter
4:15 pm		Order of the Day: Report of Election Results	Report	Kathy Mack, Nom. Comm. Chr.
4:20 pm		Announcements and Benediction		Chris Douglas / Carol Scheppard

## Friday, June 30

Time	Page	Business Item	Action to Take	Resource Person/Presenter
8:30 am		Opening Hymn and Prayer		
8:35 am		Bible Study		Robert Bowman
8:55 am	248	(continued) NB 2 Patient Hope in Matters of Conscience	Motion	
9:10 am	206	UB 2 Review and Evaluation	Motion	Rev & Ev chair Tim Harvey
9:45 am		Break		
9:55 am		Time Buffer		
10:45 am	110	Order of the Day: Report of the Church of the Brethren	Report	David A. Steele; Don Fitzkee
11:05 am		Questions re: CoB Report		David A. Steele; Don Fitzkee
11:20 am		Announcements		Chris Douglas
11:30 am		Benediction and Dismissal for lunch		Carol Scheppard
Afternoon		Jubilee Afternoon!		

#### Saturday, July 1 **Business Item Action to Take Resource Person/Presenter** Time **Page** 8:30 am **Opening Hymn and Prayer** 8:35 am **Bible Study** Robert Bowman 8:55 am Time Buffer 9:45 am Break Samuel Sarpiya, presiding 10:00 am UB 1 A Vision of Ecumenism for the 21st Century 186 Motion Vis for Ecum chair Tim Speicher CoBBT exec Nevin Dulabaum NB 4 Polity for Electing Brethren Benefit Trust Board 10:20 am 252 Motion **Standing Committee Presenter Directors** Order of the Day: Report of Bethany Theological 132 Jeff Carter; Lynn Myers 10:50 am Report Seminary 11:05 am Questions re: BTS Report Jeff Carter; Lynn Myers Nevin Dulabaum 11:10 am Order of the Day: Memorial Tribute Recognition Carol Scheppard 11:30 am Dismissal for lunch 2:00 pm **Opening Hymn and Prayer** Order of the Day: Witness to the Host City 2:05 pm Recognition Order of the Day: Report of Church of the Brethren 149 Nevin Dulabaum; Harry Rhodes 2:15 pm Report Benefit Trust 2:30 pm Questions re: CoBBT Report Nevin Dulabaum; Harry Rhodes CoBBT exec Nevin Dulabaum 2:35 pm 250 **NB 3 Brethren Values Investing** Motion **Standing Committee Presenter** 2:45 pm Break 3:00 pm Confirmation of directors and trustees **Jim Beckwith** packet Motion 3:10 pm Time Buffer

Saturday	Page	Business Item	Action to be Taken	Resource Person/Presenter
4:10 pm		Announcements		Chris Douglas
4:15 pm		AACB Presentation	Recognition	Tara Hornbacker
4:30 pm		Adjournment of the 2017 Annual Conference Business and Passing of the Gavel		Carol Scheppard

There will not be a specified delegate section on Sunday morning. Delegates and other Conference attendees may sit anywhere in the auditorium. Delegates are expected to take part in the Sunday morning worship, especially to be present for the consecration of the new Moderator and the Moderator-elect to whom they have extended Christ's call to serve. Thank you for staying until 11:00 am Sunday.

**Note**: Next year Annual Conference in Cincinnati, OH will begin on Wednesday, July 4 and end on Sunday morning, July 8.